choking

Sent down from otherworldliness this isn’t just rose lenses,
I’ve found that you’re my all but to the demons that’s unapproved

Keep us in your little haven all away from the thunder
My fluttering heart always bruised

Come sit next to the flames and laugh at a,b,c.
I need your smile I need your fingers smoothing my knots

take me too.

We let the fire engulf those memories,
Shoving them in some ashy carton

“if you’re looking for something easy you might as well give it up”

your fading eyes are near
this is it

the looming disintegration is painful
its apparition disturbs me

the ponds ripples expand to waves
soaring and swallowing me, petals and all

the weak koi chooses to surface
fitting and suffocating and choking and drowning

downstream koi and torn up lotus
contracting demise under the raw sky

This entry was published on November 3, 2014 at 10:07 pm. It’s filed under Death and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

